Skip to main content



Movie Review - Ant-Man and the Wasp

This is the 20th film in the Marvel Cinematic Universe or MCU. It's a sequel more directly to Ant-Man (2015) and Captain America: Civil War (2016). The MCU is the most successful, super-hero franchise in box office history. However, with the exception of the 2015 flick, none of the stories have involved a super-hero being a parent or a super-hero having a biological child. Obviously, a couple of MCU titles have been about super-heroes dealing with a parent, mostly with fathers, such as in Thor (2011) or Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017). Yet, the 2015 film broke the mold and gave us a literal dad as a super-hero. This movie doubles down on that concept, particularly on the father-daughter relationship that is central and integral.

Paul Rudd (I Love You, Man and Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy) stars as Scott Lang, an ex-convict who is a father to an adorable, little girl named Cassie. He's currently on house arrest. He has an apartment in San Francisco. He works wit…

Latest Posts

Movie Review - Won't You Be My Neighbor?

Best Movies of 2018... So Far

Best Moments on TV of 2018... So Far

Best Music of 2018... So Far

Sexiest Stars of 2018... So Far

DVD Review - Play the Devil

VOD Review - The Pass (2018)